I've been too busy with Terrible Horrible Very Bad No Good days and being twisted into a pretzel like shape and having my spine crunched to update. You try and tell me if there is a better excuse than spine crunching? eh? Eh?

Down to 150 pounds this morning, the lowest weight I reached on Atkins, which was also the same morning that we went to Six Flags for Denise's birthday and we both promptly fell off the wagon. So point being, I have not see that weight again since April 2003 and here it is, staring up at me. If I lose anymore it's virgin fat territory, and I don't know what to think. I still look in the mirror and try and see differences and even though they are obvious and glaring in reality, my twisted brain sometimes manages to convince myself that nothing is different.

I should easily reach my WW goal by my birthday which is a little under three wks away. I have to lose 1.5 more pounds and I will have shed 10% of my body weight since November 21st, 26 pounds since my heighest weight last year.

My back issues have really put a dampner on my exercise routine, but I will just have to learn how to adjust and work around this, because I refuse to let it beat me. My favorite weight exercises are out though, at least for now. The only thing I can do for my legs is the recumbant bike, no running, no leg press, etc. and NO BICEP CURLS! argh! Also the ab exercise my brother taught me years ago is ruled a no no, and I can only do regular boring ass crunches that I hate.

So I am Princing the hell out of my job and wracking up the figures while biding my time. When fall semester rolls around this girl will not be shouldering the proverbial grindstone any longer. Hard to balance that grindstone when your nose is in a book.

Alright that is your newsflash, I have more but well, I do actually have a job to fling around and I can't necessarily do that while massaging ye olde diaryland.

Duh - 2004-02-27
Filler - 2004-02-20
Enough already. - 2004-02-20
Never intended... - 2004-02-20
Burt's Bees - 2004-02-19


leave me a note:
(you must be logged in)