I am not going to waste any space on childish things so don't expect anything of that sort here. However, if you would like to see what a wonderful person thought necessary to leave in my notes, feel free.

Moving along:

I had my fourth visit to the doctor this morning and that office goes above and beyond what I have ever witnessed. My insurance has a deductible of $250, which we had previously thought was a $500 one, but even BETTER news, they are comping the other $100! I could not believe my ears, and then the next thing out of Dr. H's mouth is, "Go ahead and schedule her for a 40 min massage for free too." WOW! Yes no one really cares about the details of my doctor visit, but I thought it should be recorded for humanity considering most of their kind tend to do the exact opposite.

This weekend I am heading out to the homeland and looking forward to seeing my family and friends. I plan on taking one of our towers with me so that Ss0 and I can setup a web/email server on it for the new site I plan on putting up before too long.

I have to run by Neiman's after work tonight, I've been scraping the edges of my powder for a week now and I have things to return. Before anyone gets the wrong idea, NO WAY am I going there to spend outrageous amounts of money on needlessly expensive clothing etc. That is just where my mother took me before our wedding to get new makeup and have a makeover done, and I need to return one thing etc. boring details, boring details...

Anway, the makeup is the same price no matter what store you go to whether it's Neiman's or Dillards etc. I think the rest of their prices are insane, but it sure is nice to get pampered. They give you a glass of wine or a little snack etc while you are shopping and you get a lady assigned to handle your purchases that you can call and she will ship you anything you need. I would do that if I didn't have to bring something back.

So my back is so much better, and should be pretty much healed within the next six weeks. I am going to start back to the gym this coming week and just do what he specified was OK.

On the work front:

Everything is going so well. I feel productive and I feel like the opinions I voice on our last conference call will make a difference. I guess having that knowledge in the back of my mind that I won't stay here indefinitely is allowing me to make the best of it. I want to leave her on a high note and I feel like I can do that now. It had really bothered me that I felt like I could not produce results like I had in previous jobs, but that is resolved. It just requires self discipline and a better frame of mind.

I can't wait for the weekend to start!

Duh - 2004-02-27
Filler - 2004-02-20
Enough already. - 2004-02-20
Never intended... - 2004-02-20
Burt's Bees - 2004-02-19


leave me a note:
(you must be logged in)