Last night was incredible. Black corset top, swirly skirt with chiffon overlay and sequined flowers, and stiletto boots, topped off with long loose curls and carefully applied cosmetics, my grandmother's leather trench coat with the lamb collar...stomach in knots not knowing what to expect...and then the limo arrived. I was so excited and the events were just starting. I came to the conclusion that we were heading out to Flower Mound to pick up our friends we like to do couple things with, and as soon as she got in the car we immediately started trying to guess where we were going. Not that we were too upset over the suspense, it just made things better. A glass of wine or two was enjoyed by the ladies and we arrived at Pappacito's, the place that catered our wedding. The special for the night was the Plato Amor which was a platter for two consisting of 6oz lobster tails with butter sauce, chicken and steak fajitas, 6 shrimp brouchettes (shrimp wrapped in bacon, grilled, and stuffed with monterey jack cheese), and 4 huge strawberries dipped in chocolate and served with cream. It was delicious and just the right amount of food. I didn't eat any of the riceand beans and only one fajita, I was more interested in that lobster!

Traffic was horrible and we could not figure out what our husbands had planned. We could not have been more surprised when we arrived at the Music Hall in Fair Park for the David Copperfield Magic Show! It was so much fun and such a great show. He told a really horrible Michael Jackson joke, "What does Michael Jackson like about having sex with twenty eight yr olds?" "There's twenty of them."

Ohhhhhhhh...

Anyway, after we left there we drove around for awhile, drinking more wine and beer and just enjoying being in a limo. We decided to stop and check out Gilley's downtown, and while not our idea of a place to hang out really, the band was good and we had a good time freaking out of over the creepy Kenny Rogers look-a-like that checked our ID at the door.

We took them home and then relaxed on the way back to our house just talking and holding hands. Of course the plan of what anyone would do alone in a limo after consuming alcohol was our original thought, but it just seemed right to sit and reflect.

What a wonderful evening full of good company and food, an entertaining show, and being treated like royalty. I think that was the theme for yesterday for me. I took a long bath, painted my fingers and toes with sparkly pink polish from my Elizabeth Arden collection I got at Christmas, and lounged in my new black silk floor length robe Jason gave me Friday night. I could go on but I think the point is, I am extremely lucky and very much in love with my husband.

Duh - 2004-02-27
Filler - 2004-02-20
Enough already. - 2004-02-20
Never intended... - 2004-02-20
Burt's Bees - 2004-02-19


leave me a note:
(you must be logged in)